Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Hi, everyone!

I’ve been nominated for Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Yay!

To accept the award the rules are as follows:

1) Display the Award logo – check!

very-inspiring-bloggers-award

2) Link back to the blogger who nominated you – thanks, http://budgeteurope.wordpress.com !
3) State seven things about yourself:

1) I don’t really care if I’m staying at a B&B, a camping site or a 5-star hotel. But I want it to be a good B&B, a good camping site or a good 5-star hotel. The quality of the experience is what matters the most to me.

2) I hate to see tourists who are disrespectful of the places they’re visiting, whether it’s in Portugal or in any other country.

3) When planning holidays I usually like to have one part city holidays and one part nature holidays.

4) To me, a truly memorable travel experience must have at least one totally unexpected event or difficulty overcome.

5) I truly admire people who can put a tent, sleeping bag, clothes and all other essentials in a backpack.

6) People who travel to another country but refuse to leave their mental comfort zone get on my nerves.

7) I believe in a better world and I believe that travel – in your own country or abroad – helps you broaden your horizons, understand your fellow human being and, therefore, it helps create new behaviours which will lead to a better world.
4) Nominate 15 bloggers for the award (in no particular order):

Life in Kawagoe

My Food And Flowers

Piglet in Portugal

retireediary

Ron Scubadiver’s Wild Life

Ljubljana and me

Pursuit of life

1001 Scribbles

caroline skanne

Chosen voice

pacificparatrooper

andrei plimbarici

mydaybydaymusic

Central Portugal – Off the tourist trail

Media essence
5) Notify chosen bloggers – will do right away!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Ian

    Congratulations – and deservedly so. I always look forward to the Beyond Lisbon message in my, otherwise mundane, In-Box. I’ll award you my ‘Award of Special Interest and Well-written Blog’ award! It’s the very first of its kind in the Northern, or Southern, Hemisphere as of yet. Sorry, it’s not a Nobel prize, which has money attached, but it’s as prestigious! Carry on, Keep Calm – and Keep up the good work! 🙂

    • Wow! 😀 Thank you, thank you, thank you! Stop the applause, please, you’re embarrassing me! 😀
      Thank you so much for your nice comment, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside 😀 And I feel honoured for having received your ‘Award of Special Interest and Well-written Blog’ 🙂 thanks a lot, my friend!

  2. Congratulations on the nomination . . . and good luck!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

